STAFF

Brooklyn Defender Services’ (BDS) diverse staff provides multi-disciplinary, and client-centered criminal defense, family defense, immigration, civil legal services, social work support and advocacy in nearly 40,000 cases involving indigent Brooklyn residents every year.

To contact Brooklyn Defender Services, please call the following numbers:

Main Number and Criminal Defense Practice: 718-254-0700
Family Defense Practice: 347-592-2500
Immigration Practice: 718-564-6290

To contact an individual BDS staff member, please see the directory below:

 

Accomando, Melissa maccomando@bds.org
Ahmed, Deluwara dahmed@bds.org
Alexander, Tess talexander@bds.org
Alexandre, Rachelle ralexandre@bds.org
Alleyne, Aisha aalleyne@bds.org
Alpert, Emma ealpert@bds.org
Amezcua, Isaura iamezcua@bds.org
Arias-Moreno, Erika emoreno@bds.org
Arkin-Gallagher, Anna aarkingallagher@bds.org
Arya, Sarika sarya@bds.org
Attridge, Sarah sattridge@bds.org
Austin, Ravan raustin@bds.org
Bailey, Richard rbailey@bds.org
Ball, Daniel dball@bds.org
Banayan, Jaclyn jbanayan@bds.org
Bandy, Dipona dbandy@bds.org
Barbagiannis, Efthimia ebarbagiannis@bds.org
Barrett, Antolina lbarrett@bds.org
Barron, Kyle kbarron@bds.org
Basak, Piyali pbasak@bds.org
Baum, Michael mbaum@bds.org
Beal, Tanner tbeal@bds.org
Bello, Danelly dbello@bds.org
Berger, Laura lberger@bds.org
Bernhardt, Sophia sbernhardt@bds.org
Betances, Stephany sbetances@bds.org
Blank, Jeffrey jblank@bds.org
Blumberg, Shawn sblumberg@bds.org
Blyth, Kyle kblyth@bds.org
Booth, Molly mbooth@bds.org
Bowles, Rita rbowles@bds.org
Brennan, Justine jbrennan@bds.org
Brierly-Snowden, Jessica jbrierly@bds.org
Briody, Alyssa abriody@bds.org
Briones, Melissa mbriones@bds.org
Bristol, Heather hbristol@bds.org
Brock, Jasmine jbrock@bds.org
Brosh, William wbrosh@bds.org
Brown, Megan msbrown@bds.org
Brown, Shantelle sbrown@bds.org
Bryan, William bbryan@bds.org
Budnick, Charles cbudnick@bds.org
Buller, Lindsey lbuller@bds.org
Burke, Jamie Jburke@bds.org
Burleson, Sarah sburleson@bds.org
Butler, Katrina A kbutler@bds.org
Calloway, Sabrina scalloway@bds.org
Campbell, Lawrence lcampbell@bds.org
Caruana, Jacqueline jcaruana@bds.org
Castro, Jade jcastro@bds.org
Castro, Shabel scastro@bds.org
Ceballos-Arias, Angelica aceballos@bds.org
Cedano, Irene icedano@bds.org
Chamberlin, Aubrey achamberlin@bds.org
Chang, Alison achang@bds.org
Charland, Stacy scharland@bds.org
Charles, Jael jcharles@bds.org
Chausow, Jared jchausow@bds.org
Cheng, Wendy wcheng@bds.org
Chitohwa, Yolanda ychitohwa@bds.org
Choi, Eileen echoi@bds.org
Cleary, Ryan rcleary@bds.org
Coakley, Jean jmandic@bds.org
Cohen, Amos acohen@bds.org
Cole, Adam acole@bds.org
Cooke, George gcooke@bds.org
Coomes, Scott scoomes@bds.org
Coyle, Mary mcoyle@bds.org
Crawford, Maurice mcrawford@bds.org
Cruz, Nicole ncruz@bds.org
Dalsimer, Sophie sdalsimer@bds.org
Damren, Nathaniel ndamren@bds.org
Daniel Vasquez, Elizabeth evasquez@bds.org
Daniels, Edward edaniels@bds.org
Davila, Eric edavila@bds.org
Davis, Candice cdavis@bds.org
Dean, Stephen sdean@bds.org
DeAvila, Kelsey kdeavila@bds.org
DeBellis, John jdebellis@bds.org
Dellatorre Adams, Michelle mdellatorre@bds.org
Deutsch, Peer pdeutsch@bds.org
Dewey, David ddewey@bds.org
Dieckmann, Christina M cdieckmann@bds.org
Diller, Peter pdiller@bds.org
Domenzain, Gabriela gdomenzain@bds.org
Donovan, Alexis adonovan@bds.org
Doss, Mark mdoss@bds.org
Dougherty, Alexandra adougherty@bds.org
Downes, Meghan mdownes@bds.org
Draper, Kelsey kdraper@bds.org
Dugan, Marjorie mdugan@bds.org
Eacho, Allyson aeacho@bds.org
Eckblad, Susanna seckblad@bds.org
Ekwofia, Esiena eekwofia@bds.org
Elzarka, Noran nelzarka@bds.org
Estevez, Alexandra aestevez@bds.org
Fayemi, Olukemi ofayemi@bds.org
Fequiere, Natasha nfequiere@bds.org
Ferlise, Alexandra aferlise@bds.org
Fernandez, Ashlynn afernandez@bds.org
Fernandez, Jheimy jsoto@bds.org
Fine, Anthony tfine@bds.org
Finkelstein, Lauren lfinkelstein@bds.org
Fioravante, Dane dfioravante@bds.org
Fisher, Alexandra afisher@bds.org
Foley, Dinah dfoley@bds.org
Forester, Elizabeth eforester@bds.org
Forrester, Claudia cforrester@bds.org
Frankel, Deborah dfrankel@bds.org
Freiman, Gabriel gfreiman@bds.org
Friedman, Andrew afriedman@bds.org
Friedman, Jenny jfriedman@bds.org
Fuentes, Cynthia cfuentes@bds.org
Gadson, Candis cgadson@bds.org
Garcia, Izabel igarcia@bds.org
Gardephe, Sophie sgardephe@bds.org
Gardner, Amy agardner@bds.org
Gardner, Marian mgardner@bds.org
Gentile, Miriam mgentile@bds.org
George, Chloe cgeorge@bds.org
Giacoma, Lilian lgiacoma@bds.org
Gibbons, Mary mgibbons@bds.org
Giovanniello, Paul pgiovanniello@bds.org
Gittens, Jasmine jgittens@bds.org
Gladston, Lewis lgladston@bds.org
Goldstein, Sarah sgoldstein@bds.org
Gomez, Laura lgomez@bds.org
Gonzalez, Catherine cgonzalez@bds.org
Gonzalez, Elizabeth egonzalez@bds.org
Goodman, Rachel rgoodman@bds.org
Gottlieb, Caroline cgottlieb@bds.org
Grigore, Anca agrigore@bds.org
Guerrero, Nicole nguerrero@bds.org
Gunther, Kevin kgunther@bds.org
Hall, Jordan jhall@bds.org
Hamann, Amanda ahamann@bds.org
Hamilton, Samuel shamilton@bds.org
Han, Sarah shan@bds.org
Hankins, Thomas thankins@bds.org
Hastings, Theodore thastings@bds.org
Hebert, Dara dhebert@bds.org
Hechinger, Scott shechinger@bds.org
Heilbrun, Matteo mheilbrun@bds.org
Herman, Kristine kherman@bds.org
Herr, Christopher cherr@bds.org
Herrera-Carino, Marco mherrera@bds.org
Hession, Natalie nhession@bds.org
Hickey, Nyasa L nhickey@bds.org
Hoff, Linda lhoff@bds.org
Holbrook, Brian bholbrook@bds.org
Holliday, Alonte aholliday@bds.org
Holliday, Tamara tholliday@bds.org
Howell, Joan jhowell@bds.org
Hughes, Clinton chughes@bds.org
Hughes, Dorothy dhughes@bds.org
Husain, Murtaza mhusain@bds.org
Jean, Rebecca rjean@bds.org
Joly, Zoe zjoly@bds.org
Jones, Brian bjones@bds.org
Joseph, Carlie cjoseph@bds.org
Juarbe Santaliz, Angelica ajuarbe@bds.org
Julme, Thalia tjulme@bds.org
Julstrom-Agoyo, Julia jjagoyo@bds.org
Kagan, Gittel gkagan@bds.org
Kaishian, Maryanne mkaishian@bds.org
Kamalian, Jenny jkamalian@bds.org
Karlsson, Susannah skarlsson@bds.org
Katz, Samantha skatz@bds.org
Keeney, Elizabeth ekeeney@bds.org
Kendrick, Joyce D jdkendrick@bds.org
Kerrigan, Amy akerrigan@bds.org
Kessler, Bridget bkessler@bds.org
Kevill-Ahmad, Deirdre dkevill-ahmad@bds.org
Kidani, Kimberly kkidani@bds.org
Kieselstein, Daniel dkieselstein@bds.org
Kilkuskie, Bailey bkilkuskie@bds.org
Kim, Jiyoon jkim@bds.org
King, Colleen cking@bds.org
King, Tricia tking@bds.org
Kinsella, Rebecca rkinsella@bds.org
Kline, David dkline@bds.org
Kokenes, Rachel rkokenes@bds.org
Koorji, Alaizah akoorji@bds.org
Koppenhofer, Mackenzie mkoppenhofer@bds.org
Krumwiede, Julie jkrumwiede@bds.org
LaFontaine, Richard rlafontaine@bds.org
Laino, John jlaino@bds.org
Lampert, Alexandra alampert@bds.org
Lane, Cassidy clane@bds.org
Lauterback, Molly mlauterback@bds.org
Lavoie, Ashley E akloepfer@bds.org
Lawler, Emma elawler@bds.org
Lawson, Tracy tlawson@bds.org
Lee, Yung-Mi ylee@bds.org
Leib, Dana dleib@bds.org
Levi, Hela S hlevi@bds.org
Levine, Rachel rlevine@bds.org
Levitskaya, Alexandra slevitskaya@bds.org
Lipp, Carolyn clipp@bds.org
Lipsky, Jacob M jlipsky@bds.org
Lissy, Kathryn klissy@bds.org
Long-Waldor, Lindsay llongwaldor@bds.org
Lopez, Melissa mmills@bds.org
Louissaint, Sheila slouissaint@bds.org
Luskin, Charles cluskin@bds.org
Lyubarsky, Andrew alyubarsky@bds.org
Maeder, Sara smaeder@bds.org
Maes, Robert rmaes@bds.org
Magarinos, Jennifer jmagarinos@bds.org
Magel, Paul pmagel@bds.org
Maloney, Crystal cmaloney@bds.org
Mancini, Daniela dmancini@bds.org
Mandery, Edward emandery@bds.org
Marcus, Jessica jmarcus@bds.org
Marquez, Sonia smarquez@bds.org
Marritz, Amelia amarritz@bds.org
Marton, Danielle dmarton@bds.org
Mata, Natalia nmata@bds.org
Matar, Hady hmatar@bds.org
Mawhinney, Sarah smawhinney@bds.org
Mayol, Anthony amayol@bds.org
McCarthy, Edward emccarthy@bds.org
McCarthy, Margaret mxMcCarthy@bds.org
McCarthy, Meghan mmccarthy@bds.org
McCrea, Hannah hmccrea@bds.org
McErlean, Timothy tmcerlean@bds.org
McHugh, Alexander amchugh@bds.org
McIntee, Kelli kmcintee@bds.org
McKenna, Kathleen kmckenna@bds.org
McNamara, Eileen emcnamara@bds.org
Mease, Cameron K cmease@bds.org
Meltzer, Molly mmeltzer@bds.org
Mendelsohn, Sarah sshebby@bds.org
Menschel, Brooke bmenschel@bds.org
Merchant, Sarah smerchant@bds.org
Mercurio, James jmercurio@bds.org
Mercuris, Hannah hmercuris@bds.org
Miedel, Eliza emiedel@bds.org
Miller, Rebecca M bmiller@bds.org
Millette, Asia-Sierra asmillette@bds.org
Miranda-Gaffar, Lara lgaffar@bds.org
Mitchell, Ashley amitchell@bds.org
Mitchell, Susan smitchell@bds.org
Modzeleski, Jillian jmodzeleski@bds.org
Moletteri, Andrea amoletteri@bds.org
Molinaro, Sara smolinaro@bds.org
Montaigne, Eugenie emontaigne@bds.org
Montemayor, Victor vmontemayor@bds.org
Montesquieu, Maria mmontesquieu@bds.org
Muentes, Maria mmuentes@bds.org
Mukarji-Connolly, Anya amukarjiconnolly@bds.org
Myren, Adam amyren@bds.org
Nakashima, Kelly knakashima@bds.org
Nasatir, Kimberly knasatir@bds.org
Natarajan, Nila nnatarajan@bds.org
Nimmala, Keerthana knimmala@bds.org
Nitsche, Jessica jnitsche@bds.org
Nolasco, Samantha snolasco@bds.org
Nunez, Topacio tnunez@bds.org
O’Connor, Alfred aoconnor@bds.org
O’Donovan, Douglas dodonovan@bds.org
Offen, Nora noffen@bds.org
Okun, Julia jokun@bds.org
Orduno Flores, Bladimir borduno@bds.org
Orgill, Janissia jorgill@bds.org
Ortiz, Luis lortiz@bds.org
Ortiz, Michelle mortiz@bds.org
O’Toole, Emily eotoole@bds.org
Pachnanda, Ellen epachnanda@bds.org
Padolina, Kristal kpadolina@bds.org
Pai, Hemangi S hpai@bds.org
Paige, Niambi npaige@bds.org
Palmer, Marquis mpalmer@bds.org
Panday, Ambika apanday@bds.org
Parker, Melissa mparker@bds.org
Passa, Guillermina gpassa@bds.org
Peck, Sydney T speck@bds.org
Pedro, Christopher cpedro@bds.org
Perbix, Brian bperbix@bds.org
Perez, Alfredo aperez@bds.org
Perks, Christopher P cperks@bds.org
Perlin, Alexander aperlin@bds.org
Perry, Hanna hperry@bds.org
Pichardo, Yocasta ypichardo@bds.org
Poirot, Collin cpoirot@bds.org
Price, Lauren lprice@bds.org
Prine, Henry hprine@bds.org
Quintero-Millan, Michelle mquintero@bds.org
Raimondi, Guy graimondi@bds.org
Ramirez, Lorena loramirez@bds.org
Ramovic, Senad sramovic@bds.org
Regis, Danielle dregis@bds.org
Rhodd, Moshammet mrhodd@bds.org
Riedel, Michelle mriedel@bds.org
Riether, Robert rriether@bds.org
Rivera Ramirez, Elsa Paulina privera@bds.org
Rivera, Nancy nrivera@bds.org
Robinson, Henry hrobinson@bds.org
Robison, Matthew mrobison@bds.org
Rochon, Alexander arochon@bds.org
Rockoff, Jesse jrockoff@bds.org
Rodriguez, Laurita lrodriguez@bds.org
Rose, Aubrey arose@bds.org
Rosenberg, Alan arosenberg@bds.org
Ross, William wross@bds.org
Roughton III, Bert broughton@bds.org
Royall, James jroyall@bds.org
Saenz, Andrea asaenz@bds.org
Saft, Laura lsaft@bds.org
Salazar, Xandra esalazar@bds.org
Salvatore, Lisa lsalvatore@bds.org
Schectman, Rebecca rschectman@bds.org
Schlansky, Lauren lschlansky@bds.org
Schmelkin, Adam aschmelkin@bds.org
Schmidt, Daniella dschmidt@bds.org
Schneider, Ronald rschneider@bds.org
Schnell, Samantha sschnell@bds.org
Schrading, Sarah sschrading@bds.org
Schwartz, Emily eschwartz@bds.org
Schwartz, Rebecca rschwartz@bds.org
Secular, David G dsecular@bds.org
Segal, Emma esegal@bds.org
Seroussi, Alysha aseroussi@bds.org
Shaffer, Emily eshaffer@bds.org
Shapiro, Lauren lshapiro@bds.org
Shelton, Jacquelyn jshelton@bds.org
Sherman, Marissa K msherman@bds.org
Shimizu, Shelle sshimizu@bds.org
Siegel, Kevin ksiegel@bds.org
Sieger, Joseph jsieger@bds.org
Silberman, Debora dsilberman@bds.org
Simon, Arielle V asimon@bds.org
Sinchi, Silvia ssinchi@bds.org
Skosnik, Eliza eskosnik@bds.org
Slizewski, Patricia pslizewski@bds.org
Smith, Lindsey lsmith@bds.org
Smith, Rachel rssmith@bds.org
Smithson, Margaret msmithson@bds.org
Smyth, Melissa msmyth@bds.org
Sosa, Tatianna tsosa@bds.org
Soto, Natali nsoto@bds.org
Soto-Paniagua, Nairy nsotopaniagua@bds.org
Spiegel, Sophie sspiegel@bds.org
Spirig, Simone sspirig@bds.org
Stein, Shari sstein@bds.org
Steiner, Emma esteiner@bds.org
Sternlieb, Erin esternlieb@bds.org
Still, Alliyah astill@bds.org
Stocking, Alison astocking@bds.org
Stoloff, Heather hstoloff@bds.org
Suelflow, Natasha nsuelflow@bds.org
Suslovic, Brianna bsuslovic@bds.org
Swain, Michael mswain@bds.org
Taj, Nabila ntaj@bds.org
Tate-Cousins, Sonia statecousins@bds.org
Tawfik, Alexandra atawfik@bds.org
Telfair-Garcia, Alexis atelfairgarcia@bds.org
Thomas, Wilton wthomas@bds.org
Trent, Melissa mtrent@bds.org
Uwakwe, Rebecca rgregory@bds.org
Valencia, Saskia svalencia@bds.org
VanHouten, Mary mharper@bds.org
Vasta-Kuby, Emma evastakuby@bds.org
Velasquez, Andrea avelasquez@bds.org
Vest, Laura lvest@bds.org
Vogelstein, Lynn lvogelstein@bds.org
Wadia, Darius dwadia@bds.org
Walker, Chauncey R crwalker@bds.org
Waxman, Michael mwaxman@bds.org
Way, Michael mway@bds.org
Whalen, Emily ewhalen@bds.org
White, Alicia awhite@bds.org
White, Chrishana cwhite@bds.org
Williams, Phillip pwilliams@bds.org
Winshall, Nathan nwinshall@bds.org
Wittwer, Benjamin bwittwer@bds.org
Wooley, Laura lwooley@bds.org
Woolworth, Aminie L awoolworth@bds.org
Yee, Mackenzie myee@bds.org
Ying, Iris iying@bds.org
Young, Danielle dyoung@bds.org
Zarabi, Shirin szarabi@bds.org
Zilberman, Masha mzilberman@bds.org
Zubay, Brenda bzubay@bds.org